Round 9 Northern Bullants VFL Team Selection

Round 9 Northern Bullants VFL Team Selection


The Ants have made five changes to the squad taking on Geelong VFL this Sunday at Genis Steel Oval (Preston City Oval)

In the first weekend of the Sir Doug Nicholls rounds a fitting addition has been made to the Bullants squad. Kobe Brown, who last Sunday played in the multicultural showcase for the Fitzroy Cubs, will join the team to make his debut. There will be not one but two debuts as Ryan Gardiner also joins the list.

The team will be reinforced by the inclusion of the well-liked Tim Jones who was a late out with illness last week and the inclusion of Jaden Collins and Sean Martin.

The outs include the injured Mutaz El Nour, Ethan Penrith, Tynan Smith, Baxter Knight and Billy Murphy.

The Round 9 contest will kick off at 1:05pm with gates open from 11:30am.

B 10. M. King 23. D. Lawrence (VC) 33. J. Collins
HB 22. S. Martin 32. B. De Bolfo 13. M. Gundry
C 17. R. Gardiner 1. T. Wilson (C) 4. L. Mackie
HF 35. M. Doreian 19. A. Courtney 3. J. Velissaris
F 43. K. Brown 26. J. Boyd 25. B. Hurley
R 14. L Podhajski 7. K. Dunkley 21. J. Barling
INT 24. N. Honey 2. Z Hart 18. W. Mitchell
  37. P. Gentle 11. T. Jones  
EMG 9. S. Brazier 30. H. Kennedy  
  36. K. Quirk 49. B. Nikolovski 34. T. Mills