The Northern Bullants have named the club’s 22-player squad for Sunday’s first match of the 2021 VFL season against Williamstown.

Led by captain Tom Wilson, the group is full of youngsters on the rise and familiar faces from seasons past, with a smattering of former AFL-listed types ready to take their games to the next level.

The match will be the club’s official return as a standalone club after spending the best part of two decades aligned with AFL club Carlton.

It will also be the club’s first match under the Northern Bullants banner since the end of 2011, when it was rebranded as the Northern Blues.

Members and supporters are invited to join the club in celebrating its past and beginning its next chapter as a club representing greater Melbourne’s northern suburbs.

Memberships and merchandise will also be on sale, so be sure to get involved, find a seat in the grandstand or stand behind the goals as the Bullants return to where they belong in the club’s famous red and white jumper.

We can’t wait to see you there!

Northern Bullants v Williamstown
VFL Round One
Sunday 18 April 2021
Preston City Oval, 1pm

Northern Bullants squad
Tom Wilson
2. Zac Hart
3. Jean-Luc Velissaris
4. Liam Mackie
5. Billy Murphy
6. Glenn Strachan
10. Matthew King
11. Tim Jones
12. Finbar O’Dwyer
15. Paul Ahern
16. Tynan Smith
19. Kieran Collins
21. Jackson Barling
23. Douglas Lawrence
25. Ben Hurley
26. Jack Boyd
27. Ben Silvagni
28. Baxter Knight
30. Harrison Kennedy
36. Kye Quirk
39. Ayce Taylor
40. Daniel Hughes